Sat., Feb. 06 | Online Event

Speaker: Emma Donoghue (Author)

Award-winning Irish-Canadian playwright, literary historian, novelist, and screenwriter discussing her book "The Pull of the Stars". Moderator: Eilis Courtney
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Feb. 06, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. PST
Online Event

About the Event

Talk: Emma Donoghue, award-winning Irish-Canadian playwright, literary historian, novelist, and screenwriter will present the photographs that inspired her bestseller novel THE PULL OF THE STARS set during the Great Flu in a Dublin maternity ward, 1918.

6 PM PST / 9 PM EST / 2 AM GMT (Ireland)

Please note, all sessions will be recorded and shared after the event. Please register early as spaces are limited.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 

St Brigid's Day / Lá Fheíle Bríde Festival Vancouver

This volunteer-led event is proudly sponsored by the Vancouver Consulate General of Ireland

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

©2020 St Brigid's Festival Vancouver

Volunteer Festival Organizers